Car of The Month  Classified  Legislation  Membership Home
                                       History  Officers  Photos  Calendar  Bulletin Board


Legislation Up-Date

The efforts of hobbyists all across the nation paid off with the recent defeat of the old car scrappage provision in the Energy Policy Act of 2002 (Section 822 of S.517).  Senator Ben Nighthorse Campbell's (C-C) amendment to eliminate scrappage from the legislation was passed by unanimous vote.  There were thousand of e-mails, faxes, letters and phone calls and those hobbyist efforts were cited by Senator Campbell as a compelling force in helping defeat this legislation.  While we can be momentarily glad, we must be continuously vigilant.  These things only snozze!

Reprinted from the Spring 2002 Rummage Box of AACA Web page


Here are the Senators & Congressmen in the FWCR area:

Congressman C.W.(Bill) Young (R-FL)            Capital Phone: 202-225-5961
District 10                                                         Fax: 202-225-9764
Mailing Address:                                               E-Mail: bill.young@mail.house.gov
2407 Rayburn House Office Building                 http://www.house.gov/young
Washington, D.C.  20515-0910
District Offices:
801 W. Bay Dr.,  Suite 606, Largo, FL  33770-3268 (727)581-0980
360 Central Ave., Suite 140, St. Petersburg, FL  33701-3832 (727)893-3191

Senator Bob Graham (D-FL)                            Capital Phone: 202-224-3041
District 1                                                            Fax: 202-224-2237
Mailing Address:                                                E-Mail: 
UNITED STATES SENATE                            bobgraham@graham.senate.gov
524 Hart Senate Office Building                        Homepage:
Washington, D.C. 20501-0903                        http://www.senate.gov/~graham
District Office:
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3270, Barnett Plaza, Tampa, FL 33602-5151

Senator Bill Nelson (D-FL)                                Capital Phone: 202-224-5274
District 2                                                            Fax: 202-228-2183
Mailing Address:                                                E-Mail: 
UNITED STATES SENATE                             senator@billnelson.senate.gov
716 Hart Senate Office Building                          Homepage:
Washington, D.C. 20510-0905                           http://www.billnelson.senate.gov/
District Office:
801 N. Florida Ave. f14 Sam, Tampa, FL 33602-3848 (813)225-7040

State Senator Donald C. Sullivan                        Capital Phone: 850-487-5065
District 22                                                           Office Phone: 727-893-9657
Mailing Address:                                                 Fax: 850-487-5174
4020 Park St. N.,Suite 204                                E-Mail: 
St. Petersburg, FL 33709-4030                          sullivan.don.web@leg.state.fl.us
Capital Address: The Capital, TAllahassee, FL  32399-1300

State Representative Charlie Justice (D-FL)        Capital Phone: 850-488-9337
District 53                                                           Office Phone: 727-552-1380
Mailing Address:                                                  E-Mail:
6798 Crosswinds Dr. N. Suite A103                    justice.charlie@leg.state.fl.us
St. Petersburg, FL  33710-5469
Capital Address: The Capital, Tallahassee, FL  32399-1300