Don Patterson was a long time member of the Florida Region. He was an untiring worker for the club. Don loved to restore antique autos and completed many restorations. In addition, he offered valuable aid to other members of the club. He was a firm believer in the "Restoration and Preservation of Antique Automobiles."
1990 John Mathias
1991 Ray Morrison
1992 Gene & Marilyn Roy
1993 John & Sylvia Bowman
1994 Russ & Shirley Dawson
1995 Kendra Gilkes
1996 Larry Cole
1997 Mike & Kathy Lightcap
1998 Brent Ferguson
1999 Vonell Cooley
2000 Darrell Cole
2001 Tom & Dena Holt
2002 Eddie & Dot Clark
2003 John & Gabriele Bryant
2004 David & Marianne Main
2005 Lee Dunkin
2006 Don Allen
1978 Grace Lindenberg
1979 Stella Brin
1980 Chuck Phelps, Jr.
1981 Steve Cooley
1982 Al Mowson
1983 Leon Barto
1984 Sandy Pedersen
1985 John Walters
1986 Lee Patterson
1987 Ted Janowski
1988 Wayne Clements
1989 Dee Williams

The "Don Patterson Award" is an annual award presented to a member of the AACA Florida Region who, in the opinion of the Board of Directors, most exemplifies the traditions set by Don Patterson.